GoFundraise | Online Fundraising


Click here for the 2015 Results


The 2015 Tour de Valley features an exciting team based cycling challenge, an individual time trial event and heads to the coast to feature a new criterium around the streets of Kirra.


Team Cycling Challenge and Solo Time Trial Event
Following the course proposed for the 2018 Commonwealth Games, riders undertaking the Team Cycling Challenge and the Solo Time Trial event on Sunday October 11 will experience the beauty of the Currumbin Valley, following Currumbin Creek on a flat to undulating return journey through the lush, scenic countryside.

The Team Cycling Challenge offers riders of all abilities the opportunity to race in a fun, safe, competitive event with a team of friends, colleagues or fellow club members. Riders can choose to participate in teams of 4 to 6 riders over a distance of 36km or 72km. Riders are encouraged to stay with their team mates and work together to the finish line. There are a number of unique categories offering prizes based on a handicap system. Visit here for further information.

The Solo Time Trial Event caters for any cyclist wishing to test themselves over the 36km course with the opportunity of being crowned the ‘Queen’ or ‘King’ of the Valley.

Kirra Criterium
The inaugural Kirra Criterium on Saturday October 10 will see teams of riders competing within 3 different categories along the Kirra Foreshore. Riders and spectators can enjoy the short circuit, fast racing on a great 1.2km ‘hot dog’ technical course with close competition.
Junior Kids Ride
The event will also feature a Junior 'Kids Ride' on Sunday October 11. It is a great opportunity for kids 4 - 12 Years to take part in a fun ride around an off-road circuit under the supervision of accredited coaches.


Click here to view the 2015 Event Program



View the Solo Time Trial course records  










Top Individuals

  • Kate Kelly-Duke Kate Kelly-Duke $75.75
  • Steve Holland Steve Holland $50.00
  • Dean Bowtell Dean Bowtell $50.00
  • John Butz John Butz $50.00
  • Nick Hewes Nick Hewes $50.00